A Life Well Wasted is a podcast I heard …

A Life Well Wasted is a podcast I heard about a while ago, and I’m just now getting around to checking it out, which is okay because it has a relatively long interval between episodes.

But the attempt is to make a sort of podcast radio show that explores things that are related to gaming (primarily digital), however tangentially, or just interesting to gamers. The first episode was a series of interviews with the then-recently-defunct EGM (nee Electronic Gaming Monthly) staff about, well… partially about games journalism. A decent episode, but limited in scope.

But the second episode is all about viewing gaming historically: from video game collectors to a Stanford University project to try and preserve virtual worlds. Without giving too much away, I’ll just say that I highly recommend you hear it for yourself.

I haven’t listened to the third episode yet, but I expect it’ll be just as good.

